Department of Policy Science on Society

Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty is composed of three departments, with a curriculum with seven tracks and eight programs. The system for subjects has been established for all three departments.

Department of Policy Science and Society, for Examination of Political Measures from an Integrated Perspective

An attempt is made to foster individuals capable of analyzing various social issues by applying social sciences, and of shouldering the creation of political measures to resolve such from the viewpoint of citizens. In the Department, students can choose from the Environmental Policy Program, Industrial Policy Program, Community Design Program, and International Society Program, and study topics that fit into these respective areas. The ability to propose policies in any field of administration, corporations, NPO thinktanks, etc., will be developed through a combination of theoretical classes and practicum type subjects.